St. Ansgar, Iowa February 28, 2022

The St. Ansgar Community School District is an Equal Employment Opportunity and Affirmative Action Educational Agency.

The Board of Directors of the St. Ansgar Community School District met in special session in the High School/Middle School Media Center at 5:32 P.M.

Present: Directors Steve Groth, Lowana Hannam, Matt Foster, Will Morrow, Kyle Tabbert and Lindsey Falk. Superintendent Mike Crozier. Board Secretary Emily Johnson-Woods. No guests were present.

Absent: Director Brown.

The meeting was called to order by President Groth. Morrow moved, duly 2^{nd} by Tabbert, to approve the agenda. Ayes-Hannam, Tabbert, Falk, Foster, Morrow, and Groth. Nays-None.

There were no citizens or organizations in attendance to address the board.

There were no written communications.

Morrow moved, duly 2^{nd} by Falk, to approve the resolution to participate in the Joint Agreement Establishing 1 Local Government Risk Pool. Ayes-Tabbert, Falk, Foster, Morrow, Groth, and Hannam. Nays-None.

Tabbert moved, duly 2nd by Foster, to approve the resolution approving the Apple Lease Purchase Agreement not to exceed \$400,000. Ayes-Falk, Foster, Morrow, Groth, Hannam, and Tabbert. Nays-None.

Superintendent Crozier updated the board about the new CDC Guidelines stating that masks no longer need to be worn on school vehicles or busses.

Superintendent Crozier updated the board on the Teacher Retention Payment that Governor Reynolds introduced.

Superintendent Crozier discussed negotiations and asked the Board for guidance to move forward.

The meeting adjourned at 5:35 P.M.

Attachments to the board minutes may be viewed at the Board Secretary's Office. There may be a charge for any copies that are requested.

Steven Groth, President Emily Johnson-Woods, Board Secretary

St. Ansgar, Iowa February 28, 2022

The St. Ansgar Community School District is an Equal Employment Opportunity and Affirmative Action Educational Agency.

The Board of Directors of the St. Ansgar Community School District and the Board of Directors of the Northwood-Kensett Community School District met in joint board workshop in the High School/Middle School Media Center at 6:04 P.M.

Present: Directors Steve Groth, Lowana Hannam, Matt Foster, Will Morrow, Kyle Tabbert and Lindsey Falk. Superintendent Mike Crozier. Board Secretary Emily Johnson-Woods. 6 guests were present.

Absent: Director Brown.

The meeting was called to order by President Groth. Morrow moved, duly 2^{nd} by Hannam, to approve the agenda. Ayes-Hannam, Tabbert, Falk, Foster, Morrow, and Groth. Nays-None.

The Joint Boards met to discuss the Superintendent Sharing Agreement.

The meeting adjourned at 6:37 P.M.

Attachments to the board minutes may be for any copies that are requested.	e viewed at the Board Secretary's Office.	There may be a charge
Steven Groth, President	Emily Johnson-Woods, Board Secr	retary